Hilltop Lutheran Neighborhood Center's Staff and Board of Directors


Michelle J. Williams to Become Executive Director of Hilltop Lutheran Neighborhood Center


The Hilltop Lutheran Neighborhood Center Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Ms. Michelle J. Williams will begin her tenure as Executive Director of Hilltop on January 1, 2018. Ms. Williams is a native of Wilmington, Delaware and a 1994 graduate of Wilmington High School. In middle school she began to participate in the "Vision of Hope" program sponsored by Paul and Gloria Fine. Her participation in that program enabled her to attend and graduate from the University of Delaware in 1999 with a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology . She received her Master's Degree in Administration and Human Services in 2008 from Wilmington University. She is in the process of completing her dissertation for her Doctorate in Philosophy with a concentration in Nonprofit Management and Leadership. Ms. Williams is no stranger to Hilltop. She has been employed at the Center for 17 years serving in the capacities of Family Service Worker, Lead Family Service Worker and Deputy Director. She currently serves as the Director of Operations. During this time, Ms. Williams has established an excellent rapport with the children, parents, staff and major stakeholders of the Center.  She will replace long term Executive Director, Jea P. Street, who will become Director of Development on January 1, 2018 and will continue to serve in that capacity until he fully retires from Hilltop in November-2018. ·


The Hilltop Board of Directors believes Ms. Williams will be a major asset to agency operations and looks forward to continued growth and development of Hilltop' s programs under her tenure.


Mrs. Leslie Marinelli, President

Meet Our Staff


Leslie Marinelli, President
Lee Powers, Vice President
Jane Foskett, Secretary
James Lawrence, Treasurer

Margaret Crosby


Debbie Fuller


Elaine Hallsted

Honorable Helene Keeley


Thomas Krapf

Eric Mease


Helen Pettit


Shana A. Pinter


Rosalyn Ponzo


Elizabeth Stirk


(Click the name of an administrative member to email them)

Executive Director

Education/Curriculum Coordinator

Youth Service Coordinator

Deputy Director

Administrative Assistant

Finance Assistant

Finance Consultant

Ronald Cephas


Early Childhood Education

New Directions Early Head Start (Infants and Toddlers)

Infants: Gloria Natal and Marion Jones

(Ms. Gloria and Ms. Marion)

Toddler 1: Deborah Allen and Ivan Morales 

(Ms. Deborah and Mr. Ivan)

Toddler 2: Patricia Ewell and Ernestine Demonia

(Ms. Tricia and Ms. Tina)

Preschool and Early Childhood Assistance Program (ECAP)


Preschool, Age 3: Carla Ned, Eiryonna Stewart, Deborah Scott

(Ms. Carla and Ms. Eiryonna)

Preschool, Age 4, Partial Day: Tiffany Williams, Amber Edwards, Alice Hackett

(Ms. Tiffany, Ms. Amber, and Ms. Alice)

Preschool, Age 4, Full Day:  Natiya Anderson and Kassandra Carrucini

(Ms. Natiya and Ms. Kassandra)

Family Support

Schwan Evans – Family Service Worker

Youth Service Staff

Dwaine Brown

Edward Murray

Luz Santiago

John Taylor 

Krysta Urquhart

Ra'Jhae Aberdeen

Kennae Gladney